Friday Favorites

Carla May is finally sitting up on her own!  We have been practicing on my bed so that she has a soft landing when she (inevitably) face plants.

17E18-1

She is also grabbing my hands and pulling up to standing.  Which is a great advancement, BUT she was also pulling up on the side of the Pak n Play and dive bombing over the edge.  Luckily, I was always there to catch her!  Needless to say, we lowered the mattress…

17E18-2

Here are a few other things that brought me joy this week…

Alligator Pear Chips

Alligator Pear Tortilla Chips are my absolute favorite chips, and they are made locally in Pensacola.  The name comes from the company’s recipe using avocado oil (avocado = alligator pear – It makes sense if you think about it!).  They are delicious and come in many yummy flavors.  My husband sells them at The Local Market, and I eat so, so many of these chips.  They are a great vehicle for salsa, queso, guacamole, and bean dip.

Fresh Haircut

I went to see my hairdresser Amanda this week and loved what she came up with!  She is amazing with color and is a balayage superstar (Balayage is when the stylist paints the color onto your hair).  She brightened my hair up on the ends for a summery look but blended the roots so that it is still low-maintenance.

Catching up with Amanda is a real treat, and I always leave the salon feeling like a new woman!

Instagram Story Face Filters

17E18-3

 

 

I was wondering when Instagram would take the plunge and totally knock off Snapchat…. Well, it finally happened.  I have a Snapchat account, but never used it much.  I have mostly just stuck to Instagram.  I can already tell we are going to have fun with the face filters!

 

 

 

How was your week?  What brought you joy?

xoxo

Leave a Reply

