Friday Favorites

We got our preview pictures back from our “Mommy and Me” photo shoot, and I am obsessed!  Darris Hartman did a wonderful job, and I can’t wait to see the rest!  The black and white family shot is my favorite.

Here are four more things that brought me joy this week:

Lemon Butter Chicken and Carrots

This recipe from Cooking Light is one of my favorite weeknight meals that is light and healthy yet still filling with plenty of flavor.  I almost always have the ingredients I need on hand for this dish, and it is one of Chatham’s favorites.  This week, I served it with rice pilaf and roasted beets on the side.

The People v. O.J. Simpson: American Crime Story

Image result for the people versus oj

I had heard bits and pieces about the O.J. Simpson trials growing up (football player, something about a glove, etc.), but the fact that I was too young when it happened to have watched it or really know what was going on made this show all the more fun to watch now.

This 10-episode drama is streaming on Netflix, and it is one of those treasured finds that Chatham and I both enjoy watching together.  Even though the trials happened in the mid-90s, the show touches on many issues that are relevant today, including attitudes toward women in powerful positions, racial tensions regarding police, and effects of fame and the 24-hour news cycle.

My Trusty Sidekick, My S’well Bottle

My mother-in-law got me a white s’well bottle for Christmas, and y’all, it is a-maz-ing.  I used a Yeti tumbler to keep my water cold and handy before, but this bottle’s capabilities go far beyond that of my old Yeti.  The screw cap lid is nice because I can throw it in my bag without worrying about spill-age, and it keeps water cold for 24-hours, which is great for middle-of-the-night thirst attacks.  I have the 25-oz size, and I try to finish two bottles-worth of water each day.

“Season 2 Episode 3” by Glass Animals

I have listened to this fun song multiple times every day this week.  The beat and tune just make me want to move and groove.  Carla May loves it, too.

One thought on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Hello Marilu

Leave a Reply

